Merry Christmas To All

Xmas card0001 copy

32 comments on “Merry Christmas To All

  1. garnet92 says:

    And Merry Christmas to you and your clan. May you all enjoy every bit of every day you have together – be safe and happy!

  2. thedrpete says:

    Indeed, BrianR, Merry Christmas to you and to yours. We will leave our 20-year homestead here on the Tennessee River in East Tennessee a week from today, spend Christmas Eve-to-New-Years morning in Okatie, Bluffton, South Carolina near Hilton Head with my brother and sister-in-law, then head south to visit what will in a month-and-a-half be our new home near the Atlantic Coast of Florida. After a few days, we’ll continue homelessness for another month, albeit ensconced in a condo on the beach, sleeping each night tom the sound of the surf.

    Again, Merry Christmas to those who reside on “the island” and those who visit said. Godspeed to all, and may the new year be better than I think.

    • BrianR says:

      DrP, thank you for those very kind words. And to you and yours, God bless.

      Sounds like you have a VERY busy “holiday” schedule. You’ll need a vacation from your “vacation”, I think.

      I hope your relo goes well. I’ve long maintained that if I’m consigned to Hell after I die, I’ll be forced to spend eternity “moving”. Nothing I hate more.

  3. GunnyG says:

    Brian,

    May you all enjoy a happy and prosperous New Year. 2014 is OUR year my brother. Remember an old Czech custom on N Y eve is to eat ONLY beef or pork (as the entree) to ensure your good fortunes in the coming year. No fowl as it “scratches” for a living.

    • BrianR says:

      Matt, thanks for the kind words, and the tip. We Armenians also have a New Year’s custom: eat black-eyed peas for good luck in the coming year. I have no idea where it comes from, and it sounds to me like you probably don’t want to be in a small room with a bunch of Armenians once digestion sets in.

      The good thing is, we can combine customs, since I like black-eyed peas with ham and/or bacon mixed in!

      All my best to you and yours, too, pard. Jeez… December and you’re in Alaska. You must be freezing your cha-chas off.

  4. Buck says:

    Good post, Pal. Good post.
    Merry Christmas from Okieland…

  5. Hardnox says:

    Thanks pard.

    Wishing you and yours a wonderful Christmas and a Blessed New Year. Like Gunny said, 2014 is our year. Hell, we’re at the bottom… things can only get better. 🙂

    • BrianR says:

      Thanks, Nox, my friend. Same to you and all of yours.

      And yeah… there IS no place to go but up. Though I hate to quote Obozo even in that.

  6. Hardnox says:

    Btw, good looking family. It’s obvious there’s not a libtard in the bunch.

    • BrianR says:

      Thank you, kind sir.

      Yep, nowhere to be seen. When I talk about things with my daughter, she makes ME sound like a lib! I am SO proud of her…

      😀

  7. CW says:

    Merry Christmas and best wishes for a wonderful 2014, Brian!

  8. Grey Neely says:

    Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year from the Neely clan to the BrianR clan. I hope your New Year is prosperous and blessed.

    (Now that we have “open carry” in Mississippi for the “sheep dogs”, I am noticing that the “wolves” are a little more nervous. That is always good news.)

    • BrianR says:

      Merry Christmas to you and yours, too, Grandpa Grey.

      Sounds like you guys got an early present.

      Unfortunately, I live in a state run by Grinches.

  9. Buck says:

    As the Hawaiians sing,
    “Deck the halls with balls of haoles…”

  10. clyde says:

    A fine looking bunch indeed, Brian. A very Merry Christmas, and a Happy, and Prosperous New Year to you, and the REST of the GOOD people out here trying to beat the wolves back. Been a pleasure reading your posts this year, and looking forward to next year’s. Mrs. Clyde, the “guys”, and I will be loading up the motorshack the day after Christmas, and get her ass out of the cold for Florida. Sheesh, a little “Global Cooling”, you’d think she was standing in a deep freeze. 8 ” of the stuff Saturday, with 2 to 4 more tonight and tomorrow.

    • BrianR says:

      Clyde, thanks so much for those kind words. And the same wished back atcha.

      I have PARTICULARLY enjoyed reading your stuff. Man!… once you started actually blogging, you went to town, brother! If you’re heading down Florida way, you’re going in the same direction as DrPete.

      Interesting you should mention “global cooling”. That ties in with an essay I’ve been considering, and the “climate change” BS is definitely a part of it. Back in the ’70s, “global cooling” and the coming “new Ice Age” was all the rage. Then it was “global warming”. Now, since they can NEVER seem to get it “right”, they’re using the blanket term “climate change”. Pretty damned convenient, you ask me.

      But I digress…

      Merry Christmas, pard. To all the Clyde Clan.

  11. Terry says:

    And a “MERRY CHRISTMAS’ back atcha, BrianR Clan. And a handsome clan you are !
    I’ll even toss in a ” Have A Wonderful New Year” !

  12. Buck says:

    Brian, sounds like a good start on a new one… ‘Climate change’…..

  13. Eric Edwards says:

    Man it is so good to see one of the Townhall Originals…or SCDSers if you prefer…still on the ideological battlefield! In case you don’t remember me, it’s Edamon50, aka Flagwaver! I’m glad to see you looking so hale and hearty and that granddaughter of yours is growing up quick!

    Happy New Year to the BrianR clan from a BrianR fan!

    • BrianR says:

      Ed! Hell yeah, of course I remember you!

      Good to see you again, and thanks for stopping by and dropping a line. What are you up to? Last time we talked you were trying to resolve those “personal” difficulties, and finishing up school, as I recall. Did that all ultimately work out okay?

      As the blog moderator, I can see the link to your Facebook entry, but since I’m not on any social media I can’t really get in. What are you up to nowadays?

Leave a Reply

